Become part of our family and experience the friendly Irish culture while helping with our new house in Dun Laoighaire near Dublin, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 65 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family who needs help to redecorate their new house. We are about to move into our Victorian period home which is in need of some upgrading. There is plenty to do as we have only recently moved. Especially cleaning, gardening and diy. We live in Dun Laoighaire a suburb of Dublin beside the beautiful Irish sea. Our home is only 30 min bus ride from the city centre and close to all amenities. Come and help us out and also experience the amazing Irish culture and landscape.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Become part of our family and experience the friendly Irish culture. Enjoy the beautiful sea side and explore the Wicklow mountains which are very close by

  • Help

    Help

    The house is old and we need help with getting it upgraded. We have had some workaway here with us who mainly helped doing up the basement apartment at the moment. We can definitely do with some helping hands. Skills like painting or carpentry could come in handy.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have stay in the basement sharing the apartment with Other workaways. At the moment things are a bit provisional but hopefully set up soon.

    We have six children and an au pair so we always cook our meals and eat together. Healthy food is very important to us and we eat very little meat and no processed foods. We also have a dogs.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are plenty of things to do and see. Public transport is right outside the door and you can get into the city in 30 minutes. We eat very healthy, mostly vegetarian.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The Kenny family
Front of the new house


Host ref number: 292876356685