Babysit (a 11 year old girl), do household and garden-projects in the countryside of Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 145 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/01/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    in the countryside of Denmark (50 km from Copenhagen)

    Hallooo:)
    We are me, 45 year old woman, and my daughter 11 years old, my neigbour and her daughter.
    We are very social and have always visitors living with us for shorter or longer periods:)

    The workawayer we are looking for is someone with building-skils. We need to have a shed for our bikes etc.

    I would also like someone who find's it easy to talk to "in-between-agers"/(teenagers). Sometimes im working in the night or early morning so therefor we need someone here to be with my daughter.


    For the wintertime:
    I also need help with the household; cleaning and other daily jobs. We also have a big and beautiful garden that we share with our nice nabo (a woman and her kid) and there will been different project throughout the summer.

    I love to have more workawayers staying as the same time but Im not interested in cuples. Because my daughter feels most comfortable withy women and im looking for a woman for the babysitting part.

    On top of shopping groseries I also go dumpster diving. I only take the good stuff and it is part of the food that we eat.

    We live in a village in the middle of Sjælland. We have public transport to everywhere including Copenhagen. I speak danish, english and spanish and my daughter speaks some english.

    With best wishes,
    Sophie

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are going to have a good time with a lot of good talks, nice organic food from the garden and a lot of nice cooking. I can tell U about things of your interest in Denmark and take U to some of the different places. From now on - and all summer long - theres a lot of festivals, of all kinds, going on. Some of them I can take U to and others U can join by yourself, if U like.

  • Help

    Help

    Cleaning and keeping my daughter company and small projects in the garden and maybe building fence and terrasse, if u have experience.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Denish, Spanish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House with two nice big rooms for workaways. We share kitchen and bath. We have a wifi for free use. - And a nice cat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have been travelling a lot myself and lived in collectives for many years. I have experience with WOOF'ere from the time I lived in an organic ecowillage and I look foreward to have workawayers staying here with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 287265262979