Come and help us around our house and garden in Czarna Dolna, Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are family from Bieszczady Mountains in Poland. My name is Sylwia. I'm 35 years old and i work as customs officer. My husband Stasio is 46 years old. He works as plumber. We have three children: Michał /9 years old/, Antek /7 years old/and Karol /newborn/.
    We live in a clean and quiet polish village named Czarna Dolna, near Ustrzyki Dolne. We have got house and small gardens with vegetables, flowers and herbs.We've got cat and hens.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are family from Bieszczady Mountains in Poland. It 's clean and quiet place for people who need take a deep breath and feel free witch nature. I interested in handicraft. I make some beads jewellery, sew home decorations and i also interested in DIY projects specially upcycling and refresching furnitures. Recently I have been interested in herbs and making naturals cosmetics, so I'm ready to share my passions with You.
    Another thing I started to be interested in is minimalism theory. I read, watch some podcasts and try to became minimalist :)
    Stasio is interested in cars, DIY and computer game named "world of tank. Michał likes Lego, Minectaft,playing Monopoly and searching his animals encyclopedia. Antek likes football and watching cartoons. Karol mainly sleep,eat and cry ;)

  • Help

    Help

    We need people to help us to tend our house and countryard, especially helping with cleaning, cooking, gardening, chopping wood, collecting herbs and mushrooms, grass catting, renovating and painting rooms and fernitures and accompany the realization of passion. We are also interested in people who can teach us languages or playing the guitar.We preffer girls and couples. Sorry guys 😉

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a room for two/two beds/ available. We have TV /in living room/, wi-fi network and bike available. We offer full day food, bedding and towels, our company, campfire, clean and quiet place to spend your time.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are Catholics. I am working on day/night shift. My husband works normally :) 7,00 - 15,00.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 332171232923