Enjoy country life on 21 ha of land and help with gardening and building the coolest tree house in Casseneuil, France

Country

France

Favourited 44 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/03/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Some two years we bought a Domaine in Casseneuil, France: 4 gites, 4 safari tents, one gipsy trailer, 4 studios, 2 large granges, one chambre d’hotes, 21 ha of land / space of which 11 ha of forrest / wood. A tennis ground and a nice pool.

    Loads of beautiful space, views, quietness.

    We find ourselves in what is called the Tuscany of France.
    Beautiful landscape with many castles and bastides. Golf, carp fishing, swimming, canooing, horse-backriding, tennis. It is all here or nearby.

    We rent out holiday appartments and safari / glamping tents. However, the main part of our life here consists of many odd jobs, maintenance, painting, gardening, renovations, work in the wood etc. I also like to re-start the bio-vegetable garden that existed here years ago, but has been neglected by the previous owner.

    Come live with us and help. Gardening, cooking, DIY, building the coolest treehouse, building a garden path, restoring a children playground, building our own vegetable greenhouse, etc. etc.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living the French country live with a Dutch couple, running also a small tourist business. Improve your French!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Creative hands. DIY experience, green hands. Flexible attitude! Gardening, trimming, cleaning and cooking. Building a tree-house!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Appartment or chambre d’hote or studio, all depending on period of stay.

    We will provide food and shelter.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Great area for golf, biking, gardening, fishing, canooing, hunting, horseback riding, French heritage (castles, bastides etc.), swimming, good food

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 278988161277