Help me with home DIY projects and farm help in Palermo, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 449 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    590

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a 60 years old professionist.i live with oscar my dog.I live in the center of palermo,in a beautiful building from the 15 century.i work all day and I travel much so i like to have people who take care of my garden when i am away and can help me with the house maintenence , fixing broken objects,repairing chairs,doors anything that needs renewing. In the weekend i often go to a farm near the cefalu’ sea,and i need much help there with the garden and the cleaning...People with some tecnical skills are prefered.I can offer a room with bath or depending on the period,the whole appartment that is next to mine.I need people who can use their hands and their head,which are able to organize themselves alone,as well as share a meal and work with others. helping hours are flexible.so we can agree on short or long days.or no helping days at all.this can be good if you want to travel around and take long weekends.it will depend on the project for the week. . At the moment,june 2021,i need help mostly with cleaning, in palermo but also in the farm.. and taking care of maintenance.some help with the garden .I can t help South Americans with citizenshi and i prefer people wanting to stay for long periods..i also prefer people with manual skills, i am not interested in people cooking neither to learn a language. If you cna drive a car much help would be needed in the farm where is a wonderful landscape but is far from public transport.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Palermo has been elected Culture town for 2018.there wil be a large cultural offer.then you can inprove your italian . Live in a charming central place.have a lot of flexibility in your work

  • Help

    Help

    You need to be empathic and care giving and undependant

    since the kind of help can be different,depending on days and seasons,i require some flexibility and some attitude to solve problems...i need a minimum stay of 2 weeks,unless we agree in different way.If you only need a free place for your vacation,,this is not a place for you....People with practical skills and with agricultural experience are prefered.Food is offered for 25 hours week help.for 15 hours week,you will get the room and possibility to share my kitchen

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room and bath .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can use a byke.you are in the center of the town,close to the station.in the free time you can walk or take a public transport anywhere..I need flexibility as there can be can be not much to do or a lot depending on the moment.plenty of beaches and sightseeing in palermo.if you help me in the farm,you will need to arrange transport of drive with me....it is close to the sea and have a fantastic view

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have fast wifi both in palermo and in the farm in cefalu. I have cats sometime.many cats in the garden coming from the neighbourood

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Can stay in the farm near cefalu

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Host ref number: 276445319289