Love our dogs, Help in our garden, on the Sunshine Coast, close to Vancouver, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 154 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/07/2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Nestled on the sandy waterfront of the Sechelt Inlet, just a 40 minute ferry ride away from Vancouver, we have an acre property full of lavender, fruit trees, kiwi vines and grape vines. With a large dock, boats and decks this makes for a great summer retreat.

    We have a relaxed family lifestyle, where our evenings are spent relaxing on the decks by the water and our days alternate form working in Vancouver to working from home. We have a large house with a gourmet kitchen and plenty of room for guests as well as a large office/studio space in an independent building.

    A beach side out building is a welcome 'camping' place for sleeping almost on the water.

    Deer roam the property ( trimming our plants) and the occasional whales, seals, sealions and dolphins can be seen right in front of the house.

    Our garden is extensive and being a very warm temperate zone needing a lot of attention.
    We welcome help to keep the jungle back!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We welcome light projects: path building, painting, gardening and exploring the trails And our sandy beach with our dogs

  • Help

    Help

    Dog care ( 3) Bnb cleaning and guest services - weeding and pruning are the main need in our garden: the occasional plant transplant and taking debris to the dump.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    FULL SUITE: double bed in private room with private kitchen and bath and hot tub

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Time off can be spent on the many golf courses , mountain bike trails and parks and hiking trails. Swimming and boating, take up much of the summer. Picnics and nature centres can be had. Shopping and sight seeing in Vancouver only a ferry ride away. We will provide a car if the proper driving license is had - we have back up helpers for cleaning and kennels near by for dogs if there is a need for a break

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 274357361197