Help with childcare and around the house half an hour from Copenhagen in Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 164 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a little family living half an hour from Copenhagen in a terraced house. We live in Smørum close to the s train and close to forrest. It could be nice if you would like to come visit us and help us with our small garden and indoor. I have a master in political science and my son is 11. Loves football and tabletennis. We have a spare room.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The distance to Copenhagen is short which offers you the possibility to go to museums, parks, public transport and Urban life in Denmark. Living here 30 minutters from copenhagen gives you the possibility bring in a tranquillo area which is short to forrest and green areas.

    You Can Learn the danish Lifestyle and culture here. I am myself special counsellar in a municipality and have a degree in political science and like to learn you a bit of Skandinavien politics

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like a bit of help in the garden. We have a small garden 😉

    We also would love if you are interessed in booking and a bit of child care learning my 11 year old son English. (I expect no devises in child care but more playing games and doing sports).

    I expect work from 8-13. The hours are flexible. The help needed in the garden is doing the lawn and remove plants that should not be there. I also have a small fence that needs painting.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Icelandic: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a free room in our terraced house. We Can cook together and theres is access to bathroom, washing machine and Living room

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.3)







Host ref number: 939764487167