Help us around our property in the hills of the Hutt Valley, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 63 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/05/2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an older couple with many interests and love meeting new people of all ages. We have travelled extensively ourselves and like to learn and to teach. We need a bit of help with gardening and general maintenance on our 1 1/2 acre section in the hills of the Hutt Valley
    . We have children and grand children in the area.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love to share our vast knowledge of the NZ way of life, and can talk on many subjects, and we enjoy going to the beach, or the bush, we are less than an hour from Wellington by train , a wonderful and easy city to visit and explore.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Nothing too onerous, i am a keen gardener, the man of the house likes to potter and needs some help with firewood and a bit of concreting. No special skills required but a happy willing disposition would be appreciated.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A charming and roomy self contained sleep-out. We like to share our table and i am a good cook, but visitors could be self sufficient if they wanted to be.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Visitors are close to the rail line and bus routes to Wellington, Upper and Lower Hutt cities, we are happy to drop off or pick up from the station if necessary but it is only a 25 min walk . Other visitors have found getting to Wellington easy and it is a fun city to visit and explore.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4- hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














Host ref number: 961251989496