1 / 5

Permaculture garden and community space in Gödöllő, Hungary

  • Favourited 70 times
  • Last activity: 3 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    This is a permaculture garden and community space. Permaculture transition started in 2001. I am Kinga, the coordinator of the project. My passion is permaculture, sustainability, conscious ageing and conscious living.
    One of our workawayers, Jadira, made this video about the garden, enjoy:

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It is requested that Workawayers help a maximum of 15 hours a week. Could be done flexibly like in 2-3 days and the rest of the time is free, of course. The capital city (Budapest) is not far and they are welcome to travel in the remaining days. Ideal for couples or friends as well.
    The garden is in a small town, shops, restaurants, and town center are within walking distance.

    Traveling from Budapest: the best option is to take the bus from BUDAPEST, STADION Bus station (1143 BUDAPEST, HUNGÁRIA KRT. 48-52.). It is about a 30-minute bus ride and about 10 minutes walk from Gödöllő bus stop.

  • Help

    Help

    Workawayers are requested to help in the garden. Mostly trimming and pruning, cutting grass, and some maintenance work such as painting, fixing around the house. No skills are required but knowledge in gardening and maintenance is a plus.

    If you are a Spanish speaker, you are very welcome to help me learning Spanish.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A small flat is provided to Workawayers with a kitchen, washing machine and wifi.
    You are also requested to clean the flat properly before leaving.

    Workawayers are requested to buy their own food. Lots of shops are within walking distance (5 minutes), Aldi, Tesco, Lidl, etc.
    You will have your own flat, with a kitchen, oven, fridge, and microwave.
    You are requested to leave the kitchen and the flat cleaned after your stay.

    We are able to provide bedding and towels if you do not have your own. But it is better for us if you bring your sleeping bag.

    If you come by car, you can park freely in the garden of the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will be basically on your own, with lot of flexibility. I live in another flat on the same plot.
    You will be requested to be able to work independently, once we agreed on the tasks to be done.
    This is a lovely garden and a great accommodation near Budapest. Coming to stay here will be the best for those who would like to explore the area on their own and have a nice place to stay.

    This placement will offer you a lot of independence and privacy and the work that you do in return will be greatly appreciated.

    Please note that I am not able to offer food, but there is a proper kitchen at your disposal and Aldi, Lidl, Tesco are 5 minutes away. That also means that you will not be asked to work for more than 15 hours a week.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    There is decent wifi and all shops and town centre are walking distance.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You can park your vehicle on the property.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    It is negotiable and it depends. Most cats, dogs, birds, lizards are fine. Lions, cows not :). Perhaps a sheep.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 236887236665

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Reconstructing, gardening and collecting herbs in Bodvaszilas, Hungary
Join my family, help out with daily life and explore Tárnok, Hungary