Join our family and help with my small children and some chores around the home in Niseko, Japan

Country

Japan

Favourited 96 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/01/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Yui. I am 30 years old. I was born in Niseko. My husband is 37 years old. He is carpenter and ski instoracter. He also repair our old house and we will open a vacation home soon. We have three children( 4 years old, 3 years old and 1 years old.) and two dogs. My mother and my brothers run small cottage and gramping Niseko and sometimes I help them.Niseko is very famous with ski resort so, many traveller come here in winter season. Also summer season is nice and calm. I want to learn English more.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn Japanese. You can enjoy Japanese food for family.

  • Help

    Help

    I want you to help with taking care of my babies,cooking, cleaning and some housework in the family home

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Japanese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room or you will shere the room with another workawayer. you can use kitchen whenever you want. you can use shower. If you want to go to hotspring you can go five mitutes walk. Useally we eat meat, fish, vegetable and so on.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is near station you can go there by walk. In winter season you can enjoy skiing and snowboarding. Also there are many hotsprings here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 266716629315