Childcare & home help in East Cork, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 172 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/06/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, we are a family of 5. We live in East Cork, 2 minutes from the picturesque village of Killeagh. Local towns are 10 minutes away - Youghal, Ardmore & Midleton, 30mins from Cork city. There are many beaches 5/10 minutes drive from our home.\n\nWe have three little darlings aged 9,10, 12. We are very easy going and would love for some one to come join our family for the next few months. \n\nMy girls love to read, colour play games and our little man is full of fun. We are looking for someone who would be willing to help out at home with our kids but most of all to have fun with them.\n\nGood english is essential. You will have your own car, private living quarters, en suite guest room. A flair for cooking would be a bonus. \n\nWe are quiet flexable with working hours, mornings 8-9 help get ready for school, prepare lunches, drop to school, light house work. Afternoons - school collection 2.40, - help with homework and dinner and activity drop offs. Some light housework also required.\n\nWe would ideally like someone who is easy going and has a genuine interest and love of children.\n\nLooking for someone to join our family as soon as possible as our current work awayer is travelling to Europe.\n\nThanks for looking, look forward to hearing from you:)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a beautiful part of Ireland. You will have your own car so can travel on your time off. It is important to us that you feel welcome & form part of our family.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would be looking for someone who has a genuine interest and love of children. Someone who is willing to play and read, color, play with them, take them to the park and beach on

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in the country in a 4/5 bedroomed house.\n\nYou would have your own private quarters - entrance & en suite bedroom room.\n\nFacilities include TV and broadband, skype etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a fabulous area in East Cork surrounded by beautiful coastline and fabulous beaches. The local village is ten minutes walk as is our local forrest. Beautiful towns within 10 minutes drive, beaches in abundance !!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Day time, 8-9am and 3-6pm (max 25 hours/week)


Host ref number: 266711284e1d