Experience countryside living close to Dublin city centre, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 473 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/03/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    34

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on a scenic hobby farm in a spectacular newly renovated 1820's Georgian home.
    We are a family of 6, Mum, Dad and 3 girls aged 14,11,9 and 1 boy aged 7. We are a sporty, laid back and fun loving family.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    When you arrive at our farm you will experience rural living while being immersed in the Irish culture and also learning English

  • Help

    Help

    There is always something to do around our small hobby farm such as : gardening, wood cutting, repairing and maintenance projects. We also would like to plant some vegetables in our old walled garden so if you have any planting experience that would help.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in a large spacious double room with a double bed and wardrobe space. You will have your own ensuite with a shower. You will also receive meals prepared by us or by yourself . All food requirements will be provided by us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When you are not helping you could catch a bus or train into Dublin or if you wanted to stay at the house you could play tennis/basketball on our court. If you can horseride you could ride out one of our ponies. We have two of the biggest shopping centres in Dublin on our doorsteps that are great to visit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 931122813356