Join our family and help us around the house and farm in Rotorua, New Zealand

  • New Zealand
  • Favourited 36 times
  • Last activity: 03/02/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Our names are Cindy and Steve MacGregor. We live on a 6 acre lifestyle block with a few different types of animals. We have 6 children, 3 of whom are still living at home. We are a Christian family that homeschools and we are located 20 mins from Rotorua which is a tourist hotspot.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be treated as part of our family. We love to learn about different cultures, customs and languages and we love to have conversations about different ways of life.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help mostly around the farm and house. Nothing to difficult just odds and ends that have gotten away from us. We don't provide paid work as nothing we will ask you to do involves any businesses.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer comfortable rooms in our home with easy access to everything.
    We provide breakfast, lunch and dinner. We would prefer it if you didn't have any special food requirements as it makes cooking for the family quite complicated. We all eat together and enjoy conversation.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Unfortunately we can’t accept couples.

    During days off there is lots to do in and around Rotorua. We can offer transportation as we go to town several times a week.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    1 - 5 hours/day 5 days/week

Host ref number: 266369431229

Feedback (2)


Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Help out around our 18 acre lifestyle block just steps away from the Tuki Tuki river, New Zealand
Come and experience living in a sheep and cow farm in Wairarapa, NZ