Help with a home/community English teaching project for children in Danang, Vietnam



Favourited 72 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Description


    Hey I am Annie , me and my sister are living together here . We want to do an English teaching project for the children and I hope you can come and help us .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I need a person stay with us at least 1 month for 3 hours a day for 4 days a week. Someone that teach English to the children with sing and play and smile.
    I live in the suburban of Danang city with lot of natural places, we can go hiking, biking or running and I would love to visit these with workawayers.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Teaching English for children , make DIY , I want to open a handmade material fashion shop and grow . If you guys know how to do , you can come to help us . Thanks a lot

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I want to learn Japanese and Korean

  • Accommodation


    Shared room

    We eat traditional Vietnamese foods : rice , seafood , vegetable , meat, spring rolls, …. I love to do as much as possible homemade foods . If you are vegetarian just let me know so we can prepare vegetables and fruits for you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can show you some hidden places near Danang and Hoian by bike when we have time off.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 265289388857