Help with childcare and be a part of our family in Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 55 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/07/2018

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Seeking a lovely, active person for childcare and to be a part of our family in Brisbane, Australia.

    We are looking for a live-in au pair or Demi pair starting as soon as possible. We're at yeronga (close to the city in brisbane) and live in a very large, new house near the brisbane river (across the bridge from University of Queensland, and close to public transport - train and bus). You would have your own bedroom and internet access, as well as have food provided.

    Looking for someone to care for our 3 children out of school hours (2, 4.5 and 6 years). This would involve dropping of the kids to school and kindy (helping until 9am) four times per week and then pick up from school and kindy at 3pm (helping until 6.30pm) two times per week (so no more than 20 hrs per week and the rest is free time). We would also ask for 3 hours of household cleaning (vacuuming, mopping, cleaning bathrooms, doing washing etc). Additional babysitting on the weekends and if kids are home sick or on school holidays etc you will be paid more for. You will need to be able to drive, safety with children in the car, but only locally around Yeronga.

    We're very easy going and would love to have you as part of our family, including regular weekends away if interested in coming along with us. We have two boys and one girl. The boys can be active and boisterous at times, so our family would suit someone that is active, firm when needed and patient. We also prefer someone that is tidy and courteous and the same will be reciprocated by us (although with 3 children the house can get messy at times!). I look forward to hearing from you, and hopefully welcoming you to our home.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    Au pair or Demi pair wanted for brisbane family living in a large, modern home close to Brisbane city.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room in large, modern house close to brisbane city

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Its positive attitude and creative confidence makes Brisbane a genuine new-world city. Even though Brisbane is rapidly developing and forward-thinking, it maintains a youthful enthusiasm and has what is arguably the most vibrant, laid back and friendliest atmosphere of any east-coast capital city.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Max 25 hours per week

Host ref number: 264398261745