Come and help us with horses in a horse school in Grocio Prado, Peru

Country

Peru

Favourited 606 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/07/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    356

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family Franco-peruvian ( Elsa y Victor and little Ema), we love animals and in particulary horses. We manage since a 2 years our horse center. We are looking for volunteer to help us with the horses.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can give you equitation curses and spanish or french classes. The weekend most of time we are going to the paracas reserve, which is close to our place, to relax and enjoy free time. You can enjoy the beautiful reserve, see lots of animals like sea lion, delphin, and other, know the peruvian culture, do kytesurf or surf. From chincha you can visit lot of historic and arqueologic place (Huacachina, luanahuana, lima, pachacutec, nazca). We invited you to travel during the weekend to enjoy the different activities.

    Podemos dar clases de equitacion a los voluntarios y clases de espanol o de frances. Muchos de los domingos vamos en la reserva de paracas que esta cerca para pasar un buen relajo, conocer los paysajes maravillos de la reserva, ver a los aves y otros animales que se encontran en la reserva como lobos marinos, delphines, y hacer kytesurf o surf y conocer la cultura peruana. Desde Chincha, pueden visitar diferentes lugares arqueologico y historico (Huacachina, luanahuana, lima, pachacutec, nazca). Los invitamos a viajar durante los fines de semana para que aprovecha las diferentes actividades que pueden encontrar en nuestro entorno.

    Hasta pronto

  • Help

    Help

    We are a new horseridding center in Chincha, we teach horseride to children and adults from 4 years old, and we also train private horses. We have more than 10 horses and ponis. We are 3 persons working here, the two teachers and one grooming.

    We are looking for volunteers ( 1 or 2 ) for giving us a hand with horse cares and teaching. We need somebody who knows horses, horse care, better if they know horseridding. Who is PROACTIVE and want to help us, also when we are doing extra hours, in the school or in the house (with have a little girl who need lot of care). Who can speak intermediary spanish and animal lovers ( we have 4 dogs and 8 cats). We work with animals, so that means we searching somebody doesn't look the time, sometime we can work 5h a day and other day 7h. It is why we need somebody Proactive. We provide accomodation and food during all your stay with us.


    Somos una nueva escuela de equitación en chincha, damos clases de equitación para niños y adultos a partir de 4 anos. También entrenamos caballos privados.
    Tenemos mas de 10 caballos y ponis. Somos un equipo de 3 personas, los dos profesores y un caballerizo. Estamos buscando voluntarios (1 o 2 ) para ayudarnos con el cuidado de los caballos y las clases de equitación.

    Necesitamos personas que sepan de caballo, del cuidado del caballo, mejor si sepan montar a caballo. Personas que sean PRO-ACTIVA, trabajamos con animales eso significa que hay veces hacemos horas extra. Hay dias que trabajamos 5 horas otra veces que serán 7 o 8h. Necesitamos personas que siempre quieren hechar una mano, que sea con los caballos o con la casa (tenemos una niña de bajo edad que piden mucha atención). Alguien que sepan hablar español a nivel intermedio y que le gustan los animales ( tenemos 4 perros y 8 gatos). En cambio le damos un cuarto privado y buena comida durante todo sus estadía con nosotros.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide you a private room with private bathroom, wifi access, really great food, garden...
    Damos una habitacion privada con bano privado, acceso a internet via wifi, riquisima comida y un jardin ...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are near to the chincha downtown with a colectivo, where you can find diferent classes like dance, folkloric dance, boxing, karate and many other. In the district of El carmen near Chincha (30 min) you can eat cats (if you like it), see the afroperuvian culture, and see a old colonial house. You can take buses to go to Ica, Huacachina, Pisco, Paracas reserve, Nazca, Lima for spend a day or a weekend.

    Estamos ubicados cerca del centro de Chincha donde pueden encontrar clases de baile folklorico, boxe, karate y otros como musica. En el distrito de El carmen ( 30 min), pueden comer gatos (si les gustan), ver la cultura afroperuana, ver una vieja hacienda colonial ( hacienda san jose). Pueden tomar buses para ir a Ica y la oasis de huacachina, tambien Pisco, Nazca, la reserva de Paracas o Lima, para pasar un dia o un fin de semana.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)














Host ref number: 259797111147