Help to look after our animals and build a treehouse in Salta, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 130 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/09/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a little German-Argentine family. Frank and me (Heike), came to Argentina 20 years ago working in tourism, our kids Paulina (18, right now in Europe) and Lucas (13) were born in Argentina. We live 16 kms from the city of Salta in a very green and mountainous residential area in a small house but with a big garden and many animals (horses, dogs, cats, rabbits, etc.). Salta is a very beautiful city on the foot of the Andes with colonial styled houses and much history and traditions. I´m running a language institute in the city, Frank is doing different projects (coaching), sometimes in other countries and Lucas goes to a secondary school. We need help for the language institute, doing administration work, reception, language courses or kind of tandems with our pupils with natives. Also we do european cultural workshops or shows, so if you are musician or theatre or cinema specialist, would be great. A big subject is also the computer part and social media/marketing . If you feel able to help in some of these themes, please, contact us !!!
    Heike

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They could learn about the culture in the northwest of Argentine, learn the language and customs, and get contact with natives.

  • Help

    Help

    Mainly taking care of the animals, especially the horses. He should be a good rider, but more important that he loves the animals and has a good hand with them. Moreover he should be able to do some constructive work, mainly with wood, building new house for rabbits, and such things, try to build a "treehouse" with son Lucas, and maybe like cars and mechanicals.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room in the house, but shared bathroom with the men.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Salta is a touristic place, there are lots of interesting places to visit close to. Moreover there are lots of possibilities to do all kind of sports and in our case also free horseback riding. The city also provides cultural entertainment, cinema, concerts, lots of folk music and dancing. There are also many bars and discos. There is a bus running from close to the house several times a day, at night the taxis are recomendable, they are not very expensive. In our language institute there are lots of young students, so the workawayers get contact very quickly to local people.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 946432169121