Join our home educating family and help with child care in Hampton, London

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 322 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    67

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a warm, social family of two (myself-mum and my 9-year-old son), we are incredibly social and love being around other people, and spend a lot of time with other home educating families. We love going to the theatre, listening to music (my son plays the violin), and visiting museums. We have an allotment (grow veg) and love to be outside. I work from my computer, mainly at home - or wherever we happen to be.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I home educate my son so this would give our work away the opportunity to join us on home education activities and learn about a different style of education (when covid isn't putting the break on this) . You will also meet a lot of other families and be part of group education activities.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with teaching and childcare of my 6-year-old son - helping him with his learning, plus small cleaning tasks such as vacuuming, tidying, or doing the washing up, or working with myself on any D.I.Y projects around the home. We have a cat who is a real attention seeker, so you have to be ok with him wanting a lot of attention.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double bedroom with a double bed in a second-floor flat, positioned in a very small block which only has 6 flats in total. I am not able to always provide a meal but workaways are able to help themselves to food available to make dinner. Be aware that we cook almost everything from scratch, we are not fans of convenient foods, or sugary drinks etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in Hampton, which is a 10 minute bus ride away from Hampton Court Palace and 30 minutes bus ride from Kew Gardens or Richmond, and takes around an hour to travel into central London (quicker if you want to travel to central South West locations) plus we also have Windsor, Legoland, Thorpe park and Chessington very close by. It is also a great location for parks, we have two really beautiful parks with Red Deer and Roe Deer roaming, and easy links to central London....although we are on the edge of London and it's more countryside than city around our home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 256715987751