Need a hand maintaining a large garden in Castellammare di Stabia on the hill in front of Vesuvius, Italy



Favourited 382 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    84.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  • Description


    Dear volunteers , please don't ask me if you can come to help me if you are not sure to come then, in this way, you don't let other people to have this possibility and I am left without any help in that time. and if I have approved your help,at least you could tell me your changing of planes. I think the spirit of workaway is to find a connection between us and not as if you are booking a hostel or a B&B. so I will consider only questions for the current month and the next one , not for 5 or 6 months later.Thanks

    ok...I am 61 years old, for half of my life I was a traveler, after I stop here in Castellammare di Stabia (close to Pompei) on the hill in front of Vesuvius working in restoration of old forniture. ( if someone is interested I still have the lab and I can teach the job). now the main work is to hold up a big garden (quietly a little farm but without animals). I make olive oil, wine, many different fruit trees and bio vegetables for the house.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • Help


    its depend when during the year. mostly for picking olives from the trees on the net under. picking grape in the time to make wine, pruning trees, to keep clean the ground from weeds and general maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    a private room with 1 bed

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    the place is just 2 km outside the town from where is easy to reach by metropolitan train Napoli , Pompei and Sorrento or the divine coast, Amalfi, Positano by bus.
    the day life flows quietly here. like I do with friends they help me sometimes , about 9 a.m. starts some hours of work , than we have a meal I cook, mostly with product of the garden. than the guest do what he likes.
    only no smoking in the house and a little help in cleaning .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)

Host ref number: 249929812239