Lots of fun, Music and work in Vancover Island, British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    974

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Rick and Dorthy currently live in an area called Hillier’s, on the outskirts of Qualicum Beach, BC where she is partners with her loving spouse of 25 years, Rick. She and Rick combine their practical and people skills and are in their 40's. Dorthy focuses more the photography; sales and marketing side whereas Rick deals directly with his clients and does all the installations of kitchen cabinets. Dorthy promotes the Construction company, a successful kitchen cabinetry business. With the support of her partner Rick she is reunited with her creative passion.

    A creative journey devoting herself to her dreams of becoming and multidisciplinary Artist. Bios mustn’t be all about work, so for fun, Rick and Dorthy enjoy the outdoors, especially travelling, hiking, boating, and of course taking pictures of everything. Rick has a jam studio and has a rock band also. We like to focus on clean-eating and other ways to improve your health. We live a pretty fun and hardworking lifestyle out in the country. May 14th we will be ready for a guest. Please inquire in advance as we have tight schedules.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our goal is to develop more suites in our home but Rick can only do so much work and or find someone that can work without too many directions. When his cousin recently stayed with us and was helping us we realized that we seem to make enough food for three people and his help was super beneficial. We have a couple extra rooms so it was suggested that we find someone Rick can teach to help look after our property and to work with him doing a job that is a super good idea that can be replicated where you live to make a living. If you have carpentry and plumbing experience that would be an asset and if you love to make healthy low carb food bonus. We like to have fun too so he has the band over and they play music and we love to wake surf at Sproat Lake from May to Sept.

  • Help

    Help

    We require someone to come and help Rick on jobs drilling out doors for kitchens and installing with him. We have a large house on a shared property/community (3 mobiles, located near Coombs, BC in Qualicum Beach there is always something to do such as mowing the lawn, washing the vehicle or putting away firewood, cooking meals, cleaning and organizing the workshop would also be helpful. We are just getting a furnished room ready for someone so we are not quite ready but are interested in finding someone to help us. Our goal is to develop 2 suites so someone that is a good carpenter or knows how to do plumbing would be a great fit. We like to travel so we would like to make friends and be able to help someone else in another country get ahead in the same way. There really is no garden on a side note it's not a priority however if someone has landscaping skill and can help in that area too, that's great.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a nice furnished room with a king bed and we will provide food however if you not happy with the food we are making one is welcome to fix their own food. I can't always make food but we are open to someone making some of the meals too. One of my friends just gave me a nice bedroom set so we can fix up the second room too. We are wanting to eat more plant-based but like meat sometimes. You must be easy going and easy to get along with.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This area is beautiful for hiking, Tofino is 2 hours away. There is a bus that goes by on the highway and one out of Qualicum beach but it is a car dependent.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 247964274651