Join us in the sunny Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 71 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/06/2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are located in Awakeri in the sunny Bay of Plenty. We are 12 minutes from Whakatane township & 20 minutes from beautiful Ohope beach. If you are an outdoorsy person, there are plenty of activities for you to enjoy & Rotorua & Tauranga are the closest cities 50 minutes away. As well as flowers we also have a cat, sheep & chickens at the farm.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are located 50 mins from Rotorua which has an abundance of cultural experiences available. Whakatane is home to the spectacular White Island & closer to shore Whale Island, both of which offer unique experiences with nature & the environment.

  • Help

    Help

    We would love some help on our 2 hectare property which is surrounded with native Manuka & Kanuka trees. We have extensive gardens including a number of different fruit trees & a productive vegetable garden. Im always in need of people who are keen to be outdoors & dont mind getting their hands dirty.

    Anyone who has experience in the trades - handymen/women would be greatly valued as I'm always trying to encourage innovative & sustainable methods of irrigation utilising rainwater around the property. I require 4-5 hours a day for 2 week periods.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a spare room with a double bed, WiFi included. Meals will be provided, we are not vegetarians.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day






Host ref number: 244396739968