Help us with renovating and organising in Gymea Bay, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/04/2018

 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband, toddler, toy poodle, fat cat and I live in our beautiful home in Gymea and would love to be your hosts during your time in Australia.
    I currently stay at home with my son and work from home at night, Barry works as a corporate nearby during the day and also works in the evening at home. Our son is a very cheerful little 19 month old boy. As our lives are so busy, we would love some help in doing some jobs around our home that we haven't got time for.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    We have spent the last 12 months renovating (some still in progress) and our garage is in need of being organised and tidied up. We need internal and external painting done. Our outdoor areas and garden are neglected, a little overgrown and untidy. We would love someone with a green thumb and inspiration to make it a beautiful area. We would like some gardens and a play area for our son and generally just to make a nice family area too.
    We are looking for four hours work (each) per day plus a cooked meal in exchange for some help around the home.
    We will provide you two bedrooms, private bathroom and general privacy in your own upstairs living. You can access the free WiFi. There are local buses and trains and we are located on the Illawarra train line with direct link to CBD, Bondi and Cronulla. We are very informed of local activities and can help you plan your stay here.
    We are very welcoming and friendly and would like to hear about your travel and home (though we are not intrusive or pestering).
    We don’t expect you to be as in love with our child and pets as we are ? but you must be kind and respectable.
    There is no smoking in the house or close to downstairs windows but courteous, outdoor smoking is ok.
    We will pick you up from the train station when you arrive and drop you back when you depart.
    We would prefer 2-3 week minimum stay, up to 6-8 weeks.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our home is located a 10 minute walk to Gymea Village with IGA, coffee shops and restaurants, train station and buses.
    We have a creek running alongside our house and are also on the doorstep of a gorgeous bush track that makes it way down to Gymea baths and enclosed swimming area.
    Our home is quite large split level, 2 storey in a cul-de-sac, quiet, leafy area. You will stay upstairs which has 3 bedrooms, a basic 'çamp' kitchen - microwave/ gas stove/ kettle etc, an ensuite bathroom and main bathroom. We live downstairs in the already renovated part of the house. The poodle and cat love a cuddle and may pop up to visit you (but you can close the doors if preferred ?)
    There is little noise carry from downstairs up, though there is some noise carry from upstairs down, so we would enjoy a considerate guest though we are not unreasonable :-) maybe no drum kits haha.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located in beautiful Gymea Bay. 15 minutes drive to stunning Cronulla beaches, mall and nightclubs, 5 minutes to Miranda Westfield and 45 minutes to Sydney CBD/Bondi.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 236988951646