Join me at my off grid hobby farm and share food, life and experiences near Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Small off grid beef farm that needs help feeding Bobby calves. There's 10 Bobby calves that I need assistance feeding 2 times a day. There's accommodation on farm, 3 bedroom house available. Responsible for feeding calves Monday - Friday morning and night. Im a single 37 yr old gay man, I travel for work Monday-Friday, so a reliable farmstay is needed to care for the calves. The farm is a recycled house, which was destined for demolition. I had the house relocated and have spent the last 3 years renovating it. The farm gardens and surrounds are a blank canvas for creativity, with a vision of sustainable gardens and future food growing potential.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Shared cultural experience of small farm life. Many exciting projects to create Great location close to the Otways and 2 hours from Melbourne.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for reliable, clean and friendly farmstayer. 10 week period available, ongoing if needed. full accommodation available. Responsible for mixing calf formula and feeding 10 calves.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    3 Bedroom house. Wood fire heating. Fully off grid with battery storage farm.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 1 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 236576585727