Country lifestyle on a farm with a friendly family in BC, Canada



Favourited 319 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    We are family, that lives in rural British Columbia. We are surrounded by mountains and lakes that are available to use anytime. This beautiful location is full of opportunities to ride horses, work with small animals, and help in the yard with many gardens. We have 5 children from 8 - 16 yrs that are healthy and active currently living with us. We are requesting some extra help with the children, daily house chores, daily outside chores, daily animal husbandry chores, and things that might arise unexpectedly living with animals or with the children. Everyday is an adventure living in beautiful BC. Safety is always important to us and the exploration of the land or sights we can show you visitors upon request. Please don’t hesitate to ask. Thank you
    We look forward to meeting you!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn to take care of small animals, ride and groom horses, farm work from fencing, building corrals/pens, gardening tools for a great fall harvest, preserving and processing fresh fruits and veggies, learning about the outdoors and experience outdoor recreation

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Child care, house cleaning, small yard projects farm work, animal care, horse grooming and riding, occasional meal preparing, Small building Renos

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Private accommodation with bathroom
    Meals will be discussed as to if the helper can help prepare meals or if I'm doing all the cooking
    Food will be prepared and eaten in our home

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Transportation will be available into the nearest towns for sight seeing and town errand trips, there is days where we get off from every day chores and fun is always around the corner

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 225833233588