Come and explore the beautiful citadel Sibiu, former European culture capital, while helping us with our bohemian wedding/party. Any help is appreciated. Romania

Country

Romania

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    315

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are Alexandra and Paul. We recently got married in the beautiful Gibraltar just the two of us and would like to host a wedding party in our home town Sibiu with our family and friends. We are both vegetarians, we love nature and animals. Paul is a singer he used to be in a band but now he is learning new instruments such as ukulele. I am a seamstress and I paint in my spare time. We are both creative and we would be more than happy to share our skills with you and learn new skills from you.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be part of our family for a month and you can participate at all our activities if you like or you can do your own. We will take it to visit Sibiu and the surroundings and and get the experience of a local . You will see how Romanians have fun, experience a non traditional wedding and may more things.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking ideally for someone who is a musician, or comedian , or both or has any other artistic skills( we are quite open to ideas) but any help like looking after our cats, decorating, help cleaning and tidying would be much much appreciated. We have 50 guests at the weeding and it will be a garden party at this beautiful country side house. You will stay with us there and you won’t be helping the entire wedding only a few hours and then you will have fun alongside us. The idea is to save some money for our party while exchanging experiences and helping each other .

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Romanian, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One of you will be staying in my parents house( Alexandra) and the other with Paul’s Sister Julia . You will have your own room with shared bathroom and kitchen where you can cook your meals. We can provide you with one meal per day but we are more than happy to do more should you need it.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 10 hours a week, wedding days 6 hours daily for 3 days only.

Our wedding in Gibraltar
GRU our cat
The street in Sibiu where you will be staying
Paul and his ukulele

Host ref number: 225665337574