Help me to look after my animals in Belturbet, Ireland



Favourited 164 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

    Good Host

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    Hi workaways.I am looking for someone to help me look after my animals on a daily basis.I have Shetland ponies and foals. I have an Irish cob stallion,ducks,ducklings,chickens ,chicks. Rabbits,guinea pigs they all have young ones,pigeons. I like to walk my five dogs every day in the forest park which is beautiful,the lakes here in Southern Ireland are fantastic also the area I live in is beautiful although in the countryside it is easy to get to the local town.There is so much to visit here you will never be board.I live alone on my farm with my animals and would love to meet new people.I am interested in different countries and cultures.I go to my yoga class once a week ,you would be welcome to join me if it interested you, I love the relaxation part the best,ha ha.Where I live is one and a half hours from Dublin and one and a half hours from Belfast. There is a great bus service if you wanted to go site friend lives on a near by farm with cows and sheep and sometimes he needs my help with the lambs and calfs feeding and general care. So if you love the outside life, countryside and animals why not come and help me and I will show you some of the beautiful Southern Ireland,I am English but have lived here for seventeen years,I came on Holliday and fell in love with the place I hope you will love it too.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    they could learn the farming way of life ,handling all different kinds of animals help with English language,mixing with different people ,meeting all kinds of people from all walks of life. Ireland has many different nationalities living here

  • Help


    i need help to muck out the animals.if you can drive a tractor there could be help i need there too.i would like help to maintain the polly tunnel with vegetables .groom the ponies.chop sticks to handle a chain and bench saw.( not essential) but would come in handy help weeding the garden and general tidy up round the farm

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    I have a three bedroom farm bungalow you would have your own double room there is a stove for the cold days with wood we chop oiled filled radiators for the lazy wet room with shower and toilet and and sitting room .wifi included use of iPad if wanted or laptop.table and chairs outside for the warmer days.meals will be included

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    there are beautiful walks around local towns two cities to visit local bus service lovely hotels to visit ,beautiful sites,boats barges to see or hire,camping camp fires.i would just ask for anyone who comes here to respect all farm rules such as closing gates behind them and put the animals safety and care first because I love them all and would not like to put them in any dangerous can share my home and enjoy everything I do daily I count myself very lucky to live where I am and hope you will too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 223578461111