Join my family, help me with painting and English near the beach in Moaña, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 19 times
  • Last activity: 01/02/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    My name is Natalia, I am a math teacher.I live with my daughter Valérie,she is 15-year-old, she loves plays chess and basketball.
    We live 300 meters from the beach on the Atlantic. At the moment I am not available to travel so I would like to meet people from other countries and practice my french or improve my English with them.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I propose trekking in the Province of Pontevedra at the weekends. I pick you up and drop you off at the train station in the city of Vigo, which is well connected to all of Galicia and Portugal.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help to paint and to reupholster second hand furniture and some help around the house.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Galician: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Intermediate
    Arabic: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would like improve my english and practice my french.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have two single rooms in my house. I can add a mattress if needed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My house is located near a small beach. A few kilometers there are others beautiful beaches, like Cies Islands. Also, we are well connected with Saint James de Compostelle, Vigo, A Coruña,... Porto in Portugal.
    We can organise trekkings .....

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    The maximum length of stay in my house is 15 days.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 219464465143

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Join our family and help our daughter with English in Denia, Spain
Join us and help to rebuild a 1879 house in Asturias, northern Spain