updated  

Off-grid community farm in Conquerall Mills, Canada

  • Favourited 103 times
  • Last activity: 30 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are an offgrid community/farm on 150 acres with 7 adults and 3 kids looking for help with a wide range of farm projects. We raise a variety of animals including bees, cows, pigs, chickens and a flock of sheep on a nearby island and grow gardens for fresh eating, we also do horse logging in the winter. We have a lot of construction on the go but also enjoy hosting community events, saunas and surfing as much as possible!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Folks staying here will have the chance to explore the land as well as spend time on the beaches nearby. We also go out in the boat roughly once per week to tend our sheep on West Ironbound Island. We are happy to share our knowledge, skills and stories as well as hear about yours.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We keep horses, cows, pigs, chickens, sheep and bees as well as growing a fair bit of food in the gardens. We currently need help with farm chores, gardening, building maintenance/ new construction, fence making, entertaining kids, cooking, house keeping, hosting events, developing an online presence. Also open to musicians who want to serenade us while we work or artists with fun self directed projects that contribute to the overall beauty of the property.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Rustic off grid cabin with a wood stove is available while you stay here and we provide all your food. Garden produce available plus whatever groceries you require. We eat most of our meals together but there is a separate kitchen available as well.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 217343181557

Feedback (7)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Join our family and help with our children's activities in Gaspe, Canada
Help with childminding in Revelstoke, BC, Canada