Come and help with children in a forest kinder garden on a beautiful mountain in Cavigliano, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 178 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1251

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everybody!
    I am Sara and I am looking for beautiful people interested to help in a just born project in the Swiss Mountain!

    I am a Montessori directress and I work with children.
    The last year I started a Forest Kinder garden project and in September it will continue in Ticino, the Italian part of Switzerland. I am looking for helpers that would like to share their own skills, knowledge, language etc with a group of smiling children!

    Until now, we have 6 children (the maximum number of children will be 8) , aged 3 to 5, and on turn, we will have a different mum/dad cooking for us everyday.

    There is Locarno, Ascona which are nice towns, 7 mins by car and 20 mins by bicycle town; or you could go discover the amazing valley of Verzasca, Onsernone, and so on..here you really have bunch of places imbue of extraordinary beauty. And then..falling water, natural pool, the river, powerful path on the mountain or just watching a theatre piece, clownerie etc in one of the most famous academic theatre in Ticino, the Dimitri theatre, a school of physical theatre.

    If you love spending time with children and you are ready for a beautiful experience in the nature, in an amazing place on the Swiss Mountain, just come and help me to let this project grow*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️

    With a smile,
    Sara

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could learn how to stay with a group of children, in the nature, and get involved on a project that has an importance for the future of the education, that want to step further for an initiating change.
    Than you could learn italian language, teaching children in an environment of freedom and trust.
    You could spend nice time with the students of the theatre school and know more about the world of theatre.

  • Help

    Help

    The kind of help will be, supporting and being there in every moment that the child needs you, supervising that everything is going well, teaching your language and every kind of knowledge and skills, artistic, acrobatic, music, building, helping me in the activities, games and etc
    Helping cooking and cleaning in the house.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian-English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation will be in a very nice house, on the first floor, with the kitchen and a couch that becomes a double bad, than you have the bathroom with the shower.
    It could be that at the mean time you are volunteering, an other volunteer will be there to help us in the project - in that case you two volunteers will be sharing the room.

    I will provide for you a mostly vegan, and sometimes vegetarian, meals: breakfast and lunch!
    For the dinner we can organise however you wish, if you prefere to have your own food, or if you would like to share and have often the dinner together..we will see about the dinner!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 4 days a week

The volunteer's room
Host ref number: 217283838525