Become a family member, help with the kids and horses in Cabezon de la Sal, northern Spain

  • Favourited 59 times
  • Last activity: 9 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    NOTE:** Ukranian refugees welcome**

    We are a family living at a small and cozy city called Cabezon de la Sal, northern Spain, 10km away from the sea and really close to the mountain. We have one son and two daughters 20,19 and 15 year old. The olders lives and go to university at Madrid, and the teenager lives at home. We have 6 horses and 8 dogs. We need somebody to help with animals and house tasks, someone who could help us in all aspects, becoming a family member.
    We also run a pottery shop in which the workawayer also could help and practice.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will share life with a family in a nice environment, they will get good knowledge about horses management, and it will be a good improvement of their spanish level.
    Also at the city there are all kind of facilities, from gym to language schools, train station, groceries store, etc

  • Help

    Help

    We need somebody with driving license for helping with house and horses. She/he also will be able to ride.

    We have 8 dogs living at home, they have to be walked and feeded.

    The ideal is to become a family member, a kind of older sister or brother, giving and receiving like everybody at home.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a private nice bedroom with a 90 cm width bed, closet, table and chair, and a shared bathroom. But you will be able to use all the house facilities

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We prefer long term workawayers, staying three or more month.
    Presently we could accept Ukranian refugees.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day 5 days a week

Host ref number: 19263533534c

Feedback (14)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (3.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.3)

Communication: (3.8)


















Help my with gardening and DIY in a beautiful village in the center of Asturias, Spain
Help with eco and art projects in Andalucia, Spain