Arthur

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Caribbean Islands, Antigua and Barbuda - from Feb 2022 until Jun 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Just a simple traveller in his way around the world.
    24 years old, curious and adaptable. Willing to learn many things, and I usually learn fast! I like to meet new people and discover their cultures. I used to practice some sports like judo, volleyball and many others. I like music. I learned some piano younger and now practicing with my ukulele. I like food and cooking as well!
    Easy to live with, I'm sure you'll appreciate my company. Would you give it a try ?

    Holà, soy una persona en su viaje por el mundo y de momento me encontró en Tenerife el las Canarias. Soy alguien simple y optimista. Me encanta encontrar nueva gente y cultura. Me gusta también aprender cosas manuales, idiomas, cocina, música, etc. Seguro que mi ukulele va a encantarte ;)
    Espero que me darías mi oportunidad y que pronto nos encontramos !!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I learn things fast. I like to understand how things works to be able to do a good job.
    I'm pretty good with languages. I'm fluent in English and Spanish and can handle myself in German. And of course French as my native language. I also know how to count in thaï. Useful I don't know but it's cool ! :')
    I can adapt myself to many different kind of work and ready physically to do hard job.
    You can be sure I'll not bother you, I'm used to live with people around and know how to behave myself. Generally I do it in a good way, I like to help people.

    I already have some work experiences. When I was around 14 I used to work every-year for a few month in a farm . When I was 17, I started to work with kids. I passed a certification for it, BAFA. And did that for a few years mostly in scouting but also in a few youth camps.
    I've a lot of experiences in the hospitality sector as waiter, bartender, recepcionist (,delivery guy) in cafe, bars, restaurants, hotels, hostels. I lived and worked mostly in France (for now) but also in Thailand where I lived for a year and Spain where I'm still living since october 2019. I'm now volunteering in a hostel in Tenerife since 6 months and working in a bar.
    When I was living in Seville, I volunteered for 3 months in a carpentry and there I learned a lot about working with the woods
    I also like to teach, in France, I used to give mathematics and english classes to students or kids. And a year ago, I passed a certification to teach english (TEFL), and with it I started to give English classes but also French and Spanish.

    I like nature, definitely love the water. I'm fascinated by what surrounds me. One thing I want to learn is sailing. 2 years ago, I made the decision that it'll become my way of travelling. I had my first experience about 6 months when I arrived on the canaries with a old wooden turkish boat from Malaga. It was 8 days of sailing and amazing experience !

    Ahora en español. Me encanta aprender cosas nuevas y puedo aprender rápidamente.
    Tengo una facilidad con los idiomas. Puedo hablar casi perfectamente en español y inglés. También puedo tener conversación en alemán. Y puedo hablar en francés, para que soy nativo de ahí.
    Puedo adaptarme a muchas situaciones y trabajar duro. ¡Soy acostumbre a vivir con gente de todos lados, soy alguien discreto y podéis estar seguro que no voy a molestar!

    Para mis experiencias de trabajo; Cuando tenía cerca de 14 años, trabaje como 2/3 meses cada año en una finca en el campo. A 17, empiece a trabajar con juveniles, pase una certificación: el BAFA, y trabaje por eso los siguientes años. Después de eso, tengo un montón de experiencia en la hostelería, como camarero, bartender, recepcionista en restaurantes, cafés, bares, hoteles y hoteles. Desde el empiezo de Julio, soy voluntario en un hotel en Tenerife y trabajo en un bar.
    Cuando fue en Sevilla, trabajé para 3 meses en una carpintería y aprendí ahí mucho sobre el mundo de la madera (que me encanta)
    Me gusta también enseñar. En Francia y Tailandia, hice clase particular de inglés y matemáticas. Y hace un año, pasa el TEFL, una certificación para enseñar inglés. Desde eso empecé a dar clases de idiomas, inglés por supuesto, pero también en francés y español.
    Me encanta la naturaleza y quiero aprender muchas cosas sobre eso. Una cosa que estoy aprendiendo es cruzar en velero. Hace 2 años hice la decisión que será mi manera de viajar y tuve mi primera experiencia hace 6 meses cuando llegué con un velero viejo de madera y de 30 metros. Fueron 8 días de viaje y fue increíble.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Thai: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I love learning languages.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I might be interested by anything. I'm a curious type and have a lot of time front of me.
    If you need someone to give you a hand to build something, a project. If you want to learn French or English, I can be your guy. Also interested in any work opportunity, you can be sure I'll make myself useful. If you need someone with my skills, let me know!
    See you soon and until then have a nice day!

    Puedo estar interesado en cualquier cosa. Soy curioso y tengo bastante tiempo adelante.
    Si necesitas una mano para construir algo, para un proyecto. Si quieres aprender un nuevo idioma, puedo ayudarte. También estoy interesado en cualquier oportunidad de trabajo, puedes estar seguro que sería útil. Si necesitas alguien que me corresponda, espero tu mensaje ;).
    Que tengas un buen día.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat everything 😋

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback