Join our family and help out with daily life and children in West cork, Ireland.



updated   Last minute

Favourited 239 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Join now to contact this host
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

  • Description


    Hi all you Workawayers.
    We are looking for someone from January/February 2020 onwards as the person who was to come received bad news and is unable to travel now. Please write if you can help (female only please can take 2 at a time). We'd love to have your company. I need help running the house and 2 kids(both boys 8 and 3.5) in our general day. It is mainly weekend help and free time during mid week. We would like to help you learn English and teach you our culture. I work in the wedding industry and my work is mainly weekends. It is very interesting and we have good fun doing this. You will never be alone here their is someone always around to chat to and help with chores. Most of the time I cook a lot but would be great if you would cook sometimes too or at least prepare the vegetables etc and we can then cook together, I would also need help cleaning the house and general day to day duties. We have great atmosphere in our house We live in the countryside 3km from local town that has great social life and atmosphere within the town. We life very near beaches(Google Inchydoney and Clonakilty) where you can walk, surf or just sit and enjoy. My husband is a mechanic and does work at home sometimes. We have 2 dogs(see photos) but they live outside and recently we got 2 kittens(lives in the pouch of the house). Thanks for taking the interest and time to read my profile. Hope to talk to you soon. Please write to me for more information if interested.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Workaway's can learn many skills here. How to look after young children, how to keep a house well and how to cook. How to live with other people.

  • Help


    Please contact me if your active, pleasant, open-minded, cheerful and happy within yourself. Must be good with young children and enjoy living in the countryside. Friendly and chatty would be great.
    And if you are a person who lives in your bedroom and do not communicate well then this house is not for you. But if you're a tryer and want to learn and get on in life then you will be perfect here.
    Also there is a local group on Facebook where you can meet other girls(friends). Clonakilty has many au pairs and volunteer workers and this facebook site helps people to connect with each other.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    Own bedroom with bathroom. WiFi in the house. Big house with comfort surroundings. But must love children and the outdoors.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the countryside with little public transport but we have no problem dropping you into town anytime and from there you can get buses to the city and other places. We live near beaches so we can take you there and if you we ever going anywhere we alway involve you and ask if you would like to go.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours per week

Liam walking in the woods Aged 8
Harry walking in the woods
Our work, decorating rooms in hotels for wedding days
Wedding decorating
Liam & Harry
Having fun with au pairs
Harry on Christmas morning
Chilling out
Jim and Liam at the up of our local lighthouse
Hazel & Jim
Our dogs
Our home

Host ref number: 192559885891