Come enjoy our french seaside village while helping with DIY in the South of France

Country

France

updated   Last minute

Favourited 184 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/01/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
Join now to contact this host
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Skilled people in DIY and French speakers. Welcome!


    Hello,
    My name is Charly.
    One of my friends has volunteered for 3 years and she told me about this wonderful cultural exchange program. I am renovating my little apartment in Narbonne Plage in the south of France.
    The help of DIY fans knowing how to handle the tools and skilled in renovation works would be fantastic! Your help with daily housework would also be helpful. Please, it's better someone who speaks French, my English is too basic!
    I know a lot about construction and renovation, and I can teach with pleasure even if I need a minimum of qualification at least for some home improvement and do-it-yourself tasks.
    The minimum period would preferably be two weeks and can certainly be longer.

    Salut,
    Je m'appelle Charly.
    Une de mes amies fait du bénévolat depuis 3 ans et c’est elle qui m’a parlé de ce formidable programme d’échanges culturels. Je suis en train de rénover mon petit appartement à Narbonne plage dans le sud de la France.
    L’aide de fans de bricolage sachant manier les outils serait fantastique! Votre aide pour les tâches ménagères quotidiennes serait également utile. S'il vous plaît, c'est mieux quelqu'un qui parle français, mon anglais est trop basique!
    Je connais beaucoup de choses sur la construction et la rénovation, et je peux enseigner avec plaisir mais si je préfère un minimum de qualification en rénovation et bricolage.
    La période minimale serait de préférence de deux semaines et peut certainement être plus longue.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach you and help you to improve your skills in renovation activities.
    If you like windsurf or kite, the region is very windy and perfect for this practice,

  • Help

    Help

    Help with DIY, general renovation, construction and house cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom in the house by the sea and free meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Many beautiful turistic places in the region,
    The castels of the Cathares and the medieval villages are amazing tresors of our history,
    I will be very happy to practice French with you,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 188734751679