Help out around our 18th century home in the countryside of the Perigord blanc, central Dordogne Région, France

Country

France

Favourited 294 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    43  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    288

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    LAST MINUTE :
    WE NEED A WORKAWAYER ( girl) WHO SPEAKS FRENCH FROM 8th AUGUST UNTIL 18th AUGUST, TO SHARE THE MANAGEMENT OF THE PROPERTY WITH LIZZY.
    THANKS 🙏🏻 🍀🍀🍀⭐️

    Hi,
    My name is Sharon.
    We ( my husband, daughter and myself) are living on an 18th century property the countryside of the Perigord blanc, part of the central Dordogne Région.

    Our work eventually evolved to the preservation of period houses and other architecture. We also have a real estate agency, and love to share all experiences.
    Among other things, we are interested in traditional building methods and skills of all kinds.

    We are having an intensely good time working our way through the challenges of our projects. There seems to be a lot to lean, and learn from, even for the very experienced. That goes for me as well.

    The help is interesting and varied. If you join us we suggest some work cloths and the ability to work independently. We are always ready to help, and pass along or teach skills.

    Cooking is another skill we really like to share!!!
    We live in a place where you can find really nice things and it should be a pleasure to share your experiences with ours!

    Projets 2020/2021:
    Create new gardens: landscaping, create vegetable garden ,
    We appreciate if you do activities at home with SANDY, teach her english and Spanish..or other languages, sing songs or tell stories!
    And we can learn you French and Dutch!
    And I especially appreciate some help around and in the house and cooking too:)

    Teaching and learning skills is one of our priorities and most enjoyed parts of our experience. Curiosity and a desire to satisfy it is a great way to get the most out of your time here.

    Critical to our experience and success is a good sense of humor! We are here to get stuff done, learn something, and have a good time! If you have music you like bring it! If you have an instrument to play bring it!

    We prefer a minimum of a 2 week stay.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers benefit from a real Dutch /French family exchange.
    It is with great pleasure that we take workawayers from all over the world. An exchange between all workawayers from different culturels should also be nice:)
    Linguistic and cultural exchanges are so important for me; I would like to give our daughter this chance;)

  • Help

    Help

    Type of help:
    Gardening
    Building
    Renovate completely an old house
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet
    Speak your language with our daughter SANDY ( 6 years old) and share your culture with her and us;)))

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a big house near to the city of perigueux.
    You will have your own room, or if you are more then 3... you can all share one of our holiday rentals:)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    While you are here we would be happy to bring you to some of the incredible castles, rivers for kayaking, or whatever your interest during your off time. For instance - Castle Beynac - the strong-hold of Richard the lion-heart. Les Ezyies, home of the new National Museum of Pre-History. The cave paintings of Lascaux, remains of the Cro Magnon Man and so many other remarkable things. Most significant sites are within 1 hour.
    On the west side we have all remained wine properties (saint emilion, sauternes..) and The city of Bordeaux . (1h).
    My husband is pilot; so he can even show you the whole region from above:))
    Perigueux is at only 10 minutes!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Normal internet connexion inside the house only

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    120 hectares :)))

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

OUR PROPERTY
FAMILY PICTURE
SANDY AND JJ
SANDY AND ME
LOOKING FOR TRUFFELS
SANDY LOVES LEGO
QUAD ON OUR PROPERTY
FLIGHT WITH WORKAWAY:))
THE DORDOGNE
SANDY IN WINEYARDS OF OUR FRIENDS
SANDY

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)




























Host ref number: 894247226699