English speaking tutor needed in Warsaw, Poland - for practice with our homescholing Kids (11and7 y.o). Flexible hours!

Country

Poland

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are homeschooling Family of 5 with dog (Aga (41), Rafal (41), Pawel (11), Szymek (7), Maja (3) and fury REX.
    We are nice, friendly, not bad language skills and open minded. We are Polish from Warsaw. We love travelling, meeting new friends, playing board games, eating good food, skiing, cooking together and have a good time.

    Our 3 Kids love being surrounded by people with different languages/culture/different experience from all over the world. The most important project for us - homeschooling our 2 Sons - will be fantastic to meet workawayers who can help us to this project. We can show you our culture/cooking as well with pleasure. We have many projects, many activities. Chance to meet Poland and Polish history quite well!

    Normally we live in Warsaw, in blok of appartments in nice green surroundings. 4 rooms. 8th floor.
    With nice view as well!!!
    Warsaw is very interesting place for being here. Many museums, cinemas, theaters.

    During weekends from March to October and summertime we have our "secret life" - two years ago we started our own permaculture farm 80 km away from Warsaw. Totally different world! Right now we are gathering permacultural knowlegde and organic old real seeds. We got little woody hut there. We would like to learn something about clay building as well (our plan for next 2 years). This year probably we will start building our strawbale and clay our big house!

    We plan to create an unique place for people who care about our Earth and choose the harmony with nature instead of crazy running.

    Please NO smokers in the house.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Polish culture, music, cooking and boarding games ;)
    you will meet many different Polish Families - if you only wish!

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone young who is native English speaker, will be great if you have any interesting skills (we are open! tell us what it can be?!) likes children, is with sense of humor, interested in culture exchange/different cooking, likes travelling.

    4-5 days a week, ca. 3-4 hours - learning and some babysitting will be great. Hours are very flexible and there will be plenty of time for you to enjoy the city and the area.

    So you will ask to spend 3-4 hours with Boys in the morning learning during playing games, walking, having a good time together in English (truly speaking - we don't care about teaching in typical way, SPEAKING!!!!) and sometimes visit us more homeschool kids (2-3).

    Twice a week we have homeschollers meeting.

    If you can teach English and f.e. Music or any other skill with my kids. We are open!
    If you have any questions - please do not hesitate to drop us a line.
    If you have an idea that you think might be fun for our kids, please drop us a line too.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer: free accommodation (own furnished room with one big bed) for 1 person and meals. WiFi internet access.
    And long walk with professional guide as well - city and our sanctuary for many sorts of wildlife (in Warsaw!).
    Once a week swimming pool or yoga class.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We love nature and wood, good music, theater and good cinema. Everything is "at your fingertips".
    All means of transport are close, very good communication - buses, trams, metro, trains.
    30-45 min from two airports (Chopin Warsaw and Modlin).
    30 min from the Central Railway Station Warsaw.

    About Warsaw:
    Warsaw is a green city. Almost ¼ of its area is comprised of fields, parks, green squares and lush gardens, making Warsaw a European metropolis that truly offers its visitors a breath of fresh air. Some of the city's parks are historical, and many house former royal residences and saxonic gardens: in these respects, Łazienki and Wilanów parks, Saski Garden, the roof of the University library and various hidden green gems around the Pole Mokotowskie area are all examples of modern gardens with a historic feel, making them favourite places of relaxation, for both Warsaw residents and visitors. Additionally, the city boasts two botanical gardens, which are perfect sanctuaries. Warsaw is also one of those rare cities that can proudly say that its green, wooded boundaries are actually growing outwards! The massive Kampinoski National Park is recognized to be and protected as a UNESCO World Biosphere Reservation.
    Warsaw is a thriving urban centre, but it is also a sanctuary for many sorts of wildlife, with birds making up the largest group of animals. Though they mostly find shelter and safety near the green banks of the Vistula (Wisła) river, they can also be found perched high above the city, watching the life and bustle from the truly 'bird's-eye-view' offered from the top of the Palace of Culture and Science.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Host ref number: 185765165732