Keep me company and help with walking my dog in Tvärred, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    In my house lives me and my dog Asta and my two cats. All of us would like to welcome you to keep us company and give a hand with various things. Winter is approaching so might be some snow to shuffle. There is things to be done but it all depends on your skills and my finances.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here first of all you have lovely nature to walk and enjoy. We can also explore the surroundings in whatever area you might be interested of.
    I can assist you if you wish to learn swedish and all about Swedish life from my point of view. And of course I'll show you how to make kanelbullar "mofmof"style.
    And if you maybe can help me practice languages like german, french and spanish that would be great.

  • Help

    Help

    Mostly I want you to be there when I'm working and take my dog for long walks in the lovely forests surrounding my house. And when I'm home give me a hand with things that should be done. I hope to paint the ceilings in the house and depending on your skills there might be more challenging tasks.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room in the house on the 2nd floor. There is also a toilet but shower is downstairs. Towels, bed linnen is provided if course. Foodwise I'm fine if you are vegetarian I'm not but try to buy only Swedish meat. When I'm not home I leave you to cook for yourself otherwise we'll share the kitchen duties. My aim is to provide the food but if your taste is very exclusive we might have to discuss that. It has never been a problem previous so I don't really expect it to be now.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I prefer non smokers but if you have to you have to go outside. When I'm home I can easily have a lazy day and just go with the flow. If you like a good game of yatzy it's fine, but be prepared, I prefer to win.. ;-)

    A good sense of humor works a long way and in combination with easygoing nature it can end in yet another great friendship.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 256591862292