Help with gardening, decorating and our many animals in Penzance, Cornwall, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 2340 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    43  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Debbie and I live with my husband at our cottage with our many animals. Our 22 year old son lives and works at the Guest house.

    We are situated only a stones throw away from the promenade and beach, and with a bus stop located at the end of the road, you can go anywhere very quickly. The town is a ten minute walk from the Guest house, our farmhouse cottage is slightly out of town and is more rural, surrounded by beautiful countryside. There are so many famous places to visit - Lands end, St Michele's mount and St Ives to name a few.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We want our workaways to feel at home with us and become part of our family, you will have the opportunity to learn English and about the English culture, also get a taste of the life in our small town - Penzance, as well as the gorgeous countryside. We help our workaways improve English skills as much as possible, we are a very sociable family and we have a lot of patients to help you speak the language, our main social time is during dinner, we cook traditional English dinners but if you have a meal that is from your country we would love to try it :)

    We prefer our workaways to stay 4 weeks or longer so you get a full experience of our culture, being organised, independent and with lots of enthusiasm is a must :)

    We can help you plan your journey and give you information to find the best way to arrive here.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for either skilled or helpers with a keen interest for learning maintenance, decorating, gardening and helping with our many animals, horses, goats, ducks, dogs and cats.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In return we offer one of or lovely rooms at our Guest house, that you would share with other workaways. All towels and linen will be provided, you will have the use of a shared bathroom and our large Guest house kitchen where there is a washing machine and dishwasher you can use, there is also a sitting room where you can relax and socialise with us and our other workaways. We also have wifi throughout the house.
    We will provide food for you to make 3 meals a day and also snacks and juice.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Cornwall is a very beautiful place famous for its rugged coastline and beautiful beaches, Penzance is a quaint and friendly town, there are lots of cafes, shops, restaurants and pubs as well as nightclubs, there's also a local farmers market. Penzance is surrounded by a breathtaking coast, integrated into it is a lovely harbour which is completely accessible to admire. Cornwall also includes lovely countryside and routes for walking.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day for 5 days

Lots of different nationalities enjoying a Mexican evening
My husband Ray being shown how to make a Italian dessert
Having a surfing lesson at one of our amazing beaches.
Enjoying a traditional English roast




























Host ref number: 179333515957