Play, support, laugh and live with our family in the Black Forest, Germany

Country

Germany

new host  

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a little family of 5: three wonderful children (age 2 and 5 and 6 years old) and a mum and a dad, who is only at home at the weekend. We have two dogs, too.
    We love being with each other, laughing, playing, being outdoors, cooking and baking and eating of course. We love gardening and spending time with inspiring people.
    We try to live sustainably and are vegetarians.

    I am very passionate about peaceful parenting and healthy lifestyle, mindful living and self-directed learning.

    We are unschooling, i.e. the children are learning by living, and I trust that all children naturally have the competence, motivation and desire to learn and grow. For us, it is very important that the needs and feelings of everyone in the family are heard and respected.
    When we open our home to complete strangers, it is important that you respect that this is our beloved home and a safe space, especially for the children.
    Here they are loved unconditionally.
    They are allowd to be themselves, to be children. And they can and will be loud at times.

    I strongly believe that we all do best for others and ourselves when we do things we like. So who we are looking for is someone who greatly enjoys children and who wants to inspire us with his/her culture, knowledge, interests, personality, energy and passions.
    Hopefully, you want to be with the children quite a lot and bring in whatever makes your heart jump.
    That could be anything from dancing, playing an instrument, drawing, swimming, doing acrobatics, singing , ball games, telling stories, building puzzles or cooking your own local dishes.

    Anything. Your thing(s)!
    Also, it would be great if you could help a bit with the cooking, in case you like that, and some light house work.

    It takes a village to raise a child.
    IT TAKES A VILLAGE TO RAISE A CHILD. But as a mum without family close by and a husband who is only here at the weekends, I really, really feel the need for that village, every single day. Urgently. Both because I really need some me-time in between and because the children need other adults for inspiration, guidance, play, support and learning. So that is the main reason for me to start with workaway.

    Thank you for reading here, and please write if you feel that we could be a great match.

    You will get your own little room in our house. We are living in a small village.
    It is important for us that you feel welcome and at home.

    We are thinking that a length of minimum 3 weeks is suitable for a stay, but we are open to suggestions and we will also experiment a bit over time.

    Please make sure that you have read through our profile, and please take a few minutes to tell us a little bit about yourself, especially if you share hardly any information on your own profile page, and let us know why you would like to live with us.

    We are looking very much forward to hearing from you!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I believe that just living with other people and especially being around children is always a great chance to learn and grow.

    You can also maybe learn a new language with us.

    And, of course, play, laugh and live with us!

    Also, the black forest is so gorgeous. It´s not for nothing that many people love spending theeir holidays here...

  • Help

    Help

    Spending time with the children is the main part we would want you to do. It is therefore very important that you truly enjoy being around children <3

    The kids are usually very respectful, fun and inviting, they just love when people are open and join into their play. And they are children full of energy and excitement and love and life. For me, it is vital that they feel accepted and respected just the way they are, even more so in workaway setting, since you will be part of our home which should be their safe haven <3

    Apart from being with the children, I would appreciate some help with cooking, dishes as well as helping a bit around house and garden. And sharing your experiences, passions, knowledge and interests with all of us!

    And I greatly appreciate self-starters and people who take initiative themselves sometimes. That you come up to the kids to suggest games or activities. That you sit down next to them (if it is ok with them) to show interest in what they are doing. That you vacuum clean the floor when the kids just brought plenty of soil into the kitchen and you notice that I am exhausted. And stuff like that.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own little room in our house.

    We would be happy to share meals, at the same time as we sometimes might have different routines or times (for example if the kids fall asleep around dinner time). In general, I expect you to just help yourself and to take initiative.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our village is located at the eastern edge of the Black Forest in Germany.

    Koenigsfeld, our village, is officially recognised as a spa and health resort with a therapeutic climate.

    The Black Forest has an abundance of historical places of interest and fascinating spectacles of nature.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 173498549432