Come and join us on a farm in the heart of Värmland, Sweden

Country

Sweden

updated  

Favourited 376 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    78.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This farm is located in the heart of Värmland, between Karlstad, Arvika and Sunne. Around us there are a variety of beautiful lakes and forests to explore.
    Our big vision is to have a tree park with different species in the park, we will promote the natural wildlife by having a lot of dead wood and other vital habitats for insects and birds. We grafts own apple trees to have our apple orchards. Every year we plant vegetables. We have own beens, to get honey. Some lambs to get meat.
    With us, we have small-scale breeding of the Icelandic horse, they go on the loose and earned at 3-4 years of age.
    We have chickens for self-catering.

    One day can for an example include: planting, painting, taking care of animals and children, cooking, construction projects. A normal day we work between 9am-15pm. We adapt to your ability and knowledge.
    We eat all meals together and help each other in the kitchen.

    We who also live on the farm is Sara and Peter and our sons Vilgot and Arvid, and also three cats.
    In autumn 2021 Peter working and Sara is studying, so you need to be self-propelled to some extent.
    Peters interesting is to playing differnt kind of music and gardenwork, Saras interesting is to be in the nature and work with the horses.
    We prefer couples that are 23+.
    Welcome to join us!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can hopefully learn you about the gardening, special trees and also how we take care of the animals.

  • Help

    Help

    We want you to help us in different project and daily work. Everyone are cooperating with making food, we think it´s fun with food from other cultures.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live in the same house as us, or in the small guest house depending on weather and temperature.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Theres plenty to do around...you can go for hikes in a beautiful nature and take a swim in some of the lakes around. Pic berries and muchrooms in our forest. You can row the boat or try the kayak. Relax and read. Take the train and visit Arvika or Karlstad. It´s just your own fantacy that stops you;)

    The local train stops just 1000 meter from our farm, so it´s easy to travell here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have wifi.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have space for one campervan.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 925117418725