Live and Learn with a family in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia



Favourited 347 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  • Description


    UPDATED: 25th January 2019

    We love,
    - host local and international travelers to share my Mongolian family life
    - keep Mongolian traditional habits by everyday life
    - operate healthy lifestyle home based service for community
    - manage Creative Gallery Mongolia
    - to travel by hitchhiking and local hosts

    - Nature is our mother, we must care it.
    - What I can do, I love to share.

    We are,
    - married, with 3 children (19 years old son and 14, 13 years old daughters)
    - wake up early for natural biorhythm
    - live in traditional Mongolian house Ger

  • Type of help

    Type of help


  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    - join to our Mongolian family daily life
    - learn and play ankle bone and board games
    - guest books for more travel tips and experience sharing
    - walking to north and south mountains for city view and to feel nature energy
    - play music instrument and sing songs
    - dance with us
    - learn how to cook Mongolian meal
    - know how Herbalife nutrition club works
    - run and do exercise

  • Help


    If you want to know how we live in Ger district of Ulaanbaatar, we want to host you.
    So, we don't have any volunteer work, only you can be part of my family life.

    What we do normally, someday morning club at home 6:30-9am, individual meetings with community and club members 10-11am, self learning, participate to meetings, trainings or organize meeting 2-5pm, cooking dinner 5-7pm, family time for study and entertainment 8-9pm. Someday we join to training in the city center for nutrition, community development and more topics as it's interested.

    if you are going to live and learn with my family, your message should include,
    1) What do you want to know and learn from us?
    2) Your email address, you'll receive my home address and direction guideline?
    3) No free food, you can contribute cooking ingredients to eat like a family member

    that is all.

    Let's make happy days together!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Mongolian, English, Russian

  • Accommodation


    We live in a Mongolian traditional house Ger and sleep on wool pad. We sleep around 9-10pm, wake up around 6-7am. Use outdoor compost and squat toilet.
    My Ger locates 6km north from city center. You can walk to city center from my Ger in 1 hour by riverside.

    - when you contribute cooking ingredients, you can feel happy and healthy with home meals.
    - free accommodation with family environment
    - family members speak in English

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Unique Ulaanbaatar city and Mongolia is waiting you, you can feel free, you know we don't have responsibility to organize your time and value of life.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 1 hour a day, 1 day a week- no free food

Luca lived with us during his 7 years trip around the World, to be part of Mongolian traditional house Ger disassembling and assembling same day!

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 169135239384