Let's exchange culture and knowledge in Hanoi, Vietnam

Country

Vietnam

Favourited 68 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/09/2019

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Van and i'm studying in Hokkaido University, Japan.
    My family is in Hanoi, Vietnam. There are four people in my family: my parent and my little sister. My parent are both government officers and my little sister is now a secondary school student. In order to give her the best environment to study English, my family would like to have native level of English speakers to do homestay in our apartment in the West of the capital city, Hanoi.
    Our apartment are quite new, just only 1 year old as we have just moved into recently. As I am studying abroad in Japan, there is always an available room. If you want to have a small beautiful fully-furnished room, private atmosphere, as well as a family in Vietnam, feel free to contact me anytime. My parents are really open-minded and always welcome my foreign friends. My mom and my little sister can communicate in English without any problems, therefore, dont hesitate to ask us anything anytime.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you want to get to know about Vietnamese culture, the best way is to stay with a Vietnamese family.
    You can even learn some Vietnamese from my little sister.
    Every weekend, my family has our trip to my hometown, which is in the countryside of Vietnam, therefore you can experience not only the modern life in Hanoi, but also the traditional lifestyle in my home country.
    I am pretty sure you will be surprised when seeing the hospitable people in my hometown. They are all warm-hearted and funny people.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for a female English teacher who can spend 1 hour a day to communicate in English with my 13-year-old little sister.
    In summer, I would like you to teach her at least 2 hours a day/five days/week. It is not only just communication as in other season (speaking and listening), but also other skills as well (writing, grammar,...). During this time, we are willing you some pocket money: around 9 dollars/1hour.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Vietnamese, English, Japanese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My house is located on Nam Tu Liem District, Hanoi, 1 km away from 4.5 star Crowne Plaza Hotel West Hanoi. Our apartment is on the 10th floor of a 21-floor building. It is pretty new because it has just been completed 1 year ago.
    There are 2 toilets and 3 rooms in my house. You can have your own fully-furnished room with air conditioner also.
    The window from your room has a gorgeous view to the city.
    It will be free for you to stay in my house as long as you are willing to teach my sister English.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you are interested, please send message me

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 156293367837