Animals and horses care in a sanctuary near Bourbonne les Bains, Vogesen, France

  • France
  • Favourited 450 times
  • Last activity: 29/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    The Herd of Mearas (Horses) & their little furry friends... (Dogs… cats… bunnys… chicken…)
    A warm place to live, with rescued animals which came out of not very good situations…

    *****
    IMPORTANT UPDATE

    WE MOVED OUR FARM from 🇨🇭Switzerland to 🇫🇷France…

    If you like follow us on the new farm, to work with the animals!

    We are also looking for people at the new farm for the normal routine (see description below) in France now… near Bourbonne les Bains… and for special work like building new homes for the bunnys & the chickens…

    *****

    You are very welcome if you are willing to work and learn about horses.
    Experience is a plus but is not a required.

    Please note that we do NOT offer Horse Riding!! This is a Horse*Animal Sanctuary and not a Riding School.

    We would need your help for the morning round at the stables: feeding the horses, hens and rabbits, cleaning the stables, bring the horses to the pastures (if the weather allows so) and back to the stables, prepare the hay bags and nets.
    From 7am to 12.30pm, flexible, depending on how the work goes and we usually take a nice breakfast break all together in the middle of the morning.

    Do you want to be part of our team?
    We are looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here, you can learn about horses… other animals… and more widely, how to live and manage a farm on a daily basis, and all year round.

  • Help

    Help

    Can you work hard... in all kind of weather... are you reliable... attentive... enthousiastic... motivated... mindful... animal lover... and ready to live a simple life... can you take responsibility for what you do... are physically ready to work?
    If yes, then come and join our team!

    Accomodation and food are provided

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with a double bed in a mobile home, in the stables.
    The bathroom and the kitchen are to share with the other helpers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many sights in the region... The region around Bourbonne les Bains has a lot of free time possibilities… an adventure park etc and stunning nature... so nothing stands in the way of a trip on your time off!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is space to park a car or a van.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    at the moment its not possible for us to host also your furry friends… we have to sattle first with all of our animal friends… we‘re looking forward to have a good possibility soon… :)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 152799768722

Feedback

Single father looking for helping hands at our countryside home in Gascony, France
Help me around my house and garden and explore Ribérac in Dordogne, France