Gardening, home projects, helping with elderly person in La Motte, Brittany, France

Country

France

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Brittany: Hello, my name is Viviane and I've just moved to Central Brittany, France, to a beautiful home in the country with a large garden (7000m2). I'm a therapist and used to run wellbeing retreats in the UK. I have moved to a house with beautiful grounds and am busy settling in. Eventually, I would like to run retreats here too. I aim to make this property as self-sustainable as possible.

    I love receiving guests and will be delighted to welcome you here in exchange for some help. You will have your own en suite room with beautiful views of the garden and country landscape. I look forward to meeting you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Elderly Companionship
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm always happy to chat and learn about people's experiences, and likewise I'm happy to talk about mine. I am generally gregarious and a happy person and I'm told good company!

    My mum enjoys company and is generally well liked by everyone who meets her! You will not lack conversation (French or English!)

  • Help

    Help

    Brittany: depending on the season, I may need help with garden maintenance. In the house, there is some DIY needed, and presently holes that need filling and making good and some shelves putting up.

    My mother sometimes visits me in Brittany, so it would be good to have someone who could accompany her at these times.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a large house which was set up as a bed and breakfast, with each room having its own suite. You will be in a large room under the eaves in the main house on the first floor with lovely views of the countryside or in a room on the second floor in the main part with lovely views of the gardens, depending on how many people are here. The beds are really comfortable. We can all cook and eat together, it's always nice to share meals and chores.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Where I live in Brittany is extremely quiet and close to woods with multiple excursion paths if you like walking or cycling . It's about 2kms from the commune it belongs to which has a bakery, convenience store, cafe, restaurant, chemist, post office etc. I am well situated for tourist attractions and places of natural beauty.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    The internet connection here is not stable and only between 5 and 6 mb/s

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Any size. It can be parked in the back garden which is large and has its own entrance off the road.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 231377192129