Help us with kids and explore Rome, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 146 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    25
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/07/2020

 
  • Description

    Description

    I am English and live with my American partner and our son Elliot 13. We live an hour away from central Rome in a stone country house in the very beautiful countryside of Sabina, (the Sabine hills), Northern Lazio. Casperia is the local medieval village 10 minute walk from our house. We have a lovely big garden (the photo is the view from our property), and there are beautiful walks close by.
    We are looking for either a couple, or would consider one person with experience in building/carpentry skills to help with some small projects both in the house and out in the garden.
    If you are a couple, your partner could help with a keeping the house together and help with the meals.
    Come experience a calm and relaxed part of Italy.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to help with some building/garden projects.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own room with a great view of the village, there are two shared bathrooms and the use of the rest of the house and garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have wifi connection. Although the village and surrounding countryside is quiet, there are lovely and typical bars, cafes and restaurants. For brighter and more vibrant life, it would be necessary to go to Rome. The public transport is very well connected from our house, directly into the centre of Rome. There is a great local swimming pool close by. This experience is a look into country life in Italy.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a large garden with shade which you can park your camper or pitch your tent in.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours each

Host ref number: 15236589374d