Help us around our home and kids while getting to know the nature around us in Breiðdalsvík, Iceland

  • Favourited 100 times
  • Last activity: 1 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are family of five that live near Breiðdalsvík. We are sheep farmers and we own around 400 sheep and 3 border collie dogs they are working sheep dogs. We need no help with the farm.
    I am 28 years old and my husband is 33 years old, our children are 12, 7 and 4 years old and we are also pregnant with our fourth. We need help with our kids, cooking and cleaning. We love to be out in the nature, spend time with our animals and our kids. We love hiking and being with friends and family ! :)
    East of Iceland is very beautiful and there are many things to see in your free time.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get to know east of Iceland. The nature around us is very beautiful and you can go hiking if you like. The east fjords are known for their beautiful nature like Stuðlagil canyon, Stapavík, seyðisfjörður amd many other things.
    Also our friends and family are amazing and they are fun 2 be around !!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with our kids sometimes around dinner involves cooking, cleaning, or babysitting after 8 pm if we need to go out.
    In may there is a lambing season and we need extra help with our kids around that time, like cooking or getting them from school. Also if we need to attend the farm after 8 pm you can watch our kids while they are sleeping.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Icelandic: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a large house with enough space for everyone. You would get a room for yourself and in your free time you could borrow our car to go and see things or go with us to see things around here.
    We all eat breakfast, lunch and dinner together

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can travel around east of Iceland. Go visit Seyðisfjörður, Stuðlagil Canyon, Petra's stone museum and many other places. There are buses around east of Iceland and also you can borrow our car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 817884248616

Feedback (1)

Feedback


Help us settle into our new home while enjoying spectacular nature near Hella, Iceland
Share busy family life and help with kids, house and dog walking in Akureyri, Iceland