Help with the kids and the house in Rome, Italy!

Country

Italy

Favourited 69 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/01/2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!
    We are two happy and full of life boys waiting for a nice babysitter to play with!
    Our daddy lives in Turkey and comes to visit us every 4 weeks, we just moved from South Africa even if we are Italians.
    We go to school but we need some extra help to play while our mom goes to work :)
    We love to play outside and go to the beach, swim and run and bike here and there...We also love reading books and invent new stories, bake and make pizza at home!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you want to learn italian it is a perfect way to do it! you can also learn more about italian lifestyle and food as we cook a lot of pizza and pasta :)
    Rome is an amazing city...we live very close to the city center in a very nice the neighbourhood Garbatella.
    We lived in different countries and we speak different languages, so we are not at all closed minded :)

  • Help

    Help

    Hi!
    We are a happy family living in Rome

    We look for someone willing to help me with the kids (aged 5 and 9) in the morning to be ready for school and during the afternoons and/or evenings, for an average of 25 hours a week.


    We are looking for an easygoing person, who loves to play and share time with the kids and be part of our family!
    I am a theatre maker and I am very flexible with my schedule...so sometimes I will be at home during the afternoon but if not you will have to bath them and cook some easy dish for dinner (but I usually leave the food ready)
    we are very flexible and we can organise otherwise if you want to go out for a long WE to explore the region...
    I am looking for somebody flexible, happy and willing to share your experience with us.
    You will also be asked to help us in maintaining the house tidy and clean.
    You will be always welcome to join us during our free time, when we go out to the beach or countryside.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own private room, you will have to share the bathroom with the kids, you will have access to the rest of the house as it was yours.
    We can share your meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner). Please tell us before if you have any special need, it is not a problem and we are willing to learn new recipes!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 149899866883