Off-grid eco project among olive and almond trees in Horta de Sant Joan, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 20 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are Joan (33), Clara (31), Atai (5) and Indiana (3). We live in a beautiful place surrounded by nature and forest. Nearby is the river with some incredible pools to cool off in summer. We have a permaculture and organic farming project. The main crop of the farm are olive and almond trees. At the same time, we make a subsistence garden for the volunteers and the family. We are still beginners in the garden.

    One of the pillars of our family is the home education of our children. We do homeschooling and we believe that the visit of volunteers from other countries can be a very enriching experience.

    Keyword: PAPADOPOULOS. Enter this word in your introduction message so we know that you have read the text. Thank you.

    Our diet is vegetarian without dairy and we generally do not drink alcohol. The volunteers' accommodation is a mud and straw minihouse, with its own kitchen and bathroom. The bathroom is a dry toilet. At the moment, we do not have hot water or a fridge in the volunteers' house, but we are working on it.

    The atmosphere in our family is fun and welcoming. We hope to meet someone who wants to live the country life in a natural and beautiful environment. And who knows, maybe a great friendship will emerge.

    See you soon!

    ________________________________________________________

    Hola, somos Joan (30), Clara (28), Atai (5) y Indiana (3). Vivimos en un sitio precioso rodeado de naturaleza y bosque. Muy cerca esta el rio con unas pozas increibles para refrescarse en verano. Tenemos un proyecto de permacultura y agricultura ecologica. El cultivo principal de la finca son olivos y almendros. Paralelamente hacemos un huerto de subsistencia para los voluntarios y la familia. Todavia somos principiantes en la huerta.

    Uno de los pilares de nuestra familia es la educacion en casa de nuestros hijos. Hacemos homeschooling y creemos que la visita de voluntarios de otros paises puede ser una experiencia muy enriquecedora.

    Palabra Clave: PAPADOPOULOS. Introduce esta palabra en tu mensaje de presentación así sabremos que has leído el texto. Gracias.

    Nuestra alimentación es vegetariana sin lácteos y generalmente no tomamos alcohol. El alojamiento de los voluntarios es una mini casita de barro y paja, con su cocina y baño independiente. El baño es un wc seco. De momento, no tenemos agua caliente ni nevera en la casa de los voluntarios, pero, estamos trabajando en ello.

    El ambiente en nuestra familia es divertido y acogedor. Esperamos conocer a alguien que quiera vivir la vida en el campo en un entorno natural y hermoso. Y quien sabe, tal vez surja una gran amistad.

    Nos vemos pronto!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our way of living is simple and practical. We are doing home education with our children wich is quite interesting. We also both studied fine arts so we are the kind of creative people always having different projects in mind.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help on the ecologic project of olive and almond trees. Also cleaning the forest. We are always engaged on different construction projects and we have lots of things to be finished. We also have a homeschooling (unschooling) project with our children; and we are building a place for them and their friends.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I love to improve my english. But im also interested on learning other languages. And my sons doing home education will be super happy of learning anythin.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private volunteer mud and straw tiny house. It has accomodation for two hosts. We still don't have hot water and fridge on the volunteers house, but we are working on it, sooner or later we will have it. The toilet is a compost/dry toilet. Volunteers will have their own food and cook their meals for themselves. Once a week you can share a dinner with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Near our house we have a river wich have some nice ponds to refresh on summer. And the natural park that surrounds us has lots of nice trails, caves and mountains to visit. Our farm is 6km from the nearest village. But we always have people on our land.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    My connection is 10mb for hosts. But if its super necessary we can give you 25mb. If you know how to create a social network ill be happy to learn coz I have a project involved on building a social network but dunno how to program.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have plenty of space. But i dunno if acces is ok for a very big caravan.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana


Host ref number: 148859593474