Living the deep spirit of Nature among the olive trees between Rome and Napoli, Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 369 times
  • Last activity: 27/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Daniele, my intention is to live connected to Nature, to be more self-sufficient and to enjoy every aspect of the beauty that surrounds us.
    I practice many difference arts in order to become more and more complete. Therefore there are always many projects going on, regarding self sufficiency, or health of the spirit and the body.

    My place is surrounded by olive trees, therefore October is harvesting season. I produce bio-dynamic extra virgin oil in a stone mill. The rest of the year, we follow the seasons, collect fruits and plants, transforming them, taking care of the vegetable garden and also working leather in my atelier. I'm a master of leather, I used to produce shoes, bags, belts, carpets and much more. Now I'm more focused on living in nature but little by little we are reorganizing the atelier.

    We enjoy all forms or art. I play guitar, and I often like to play and sing with friends around the fire in the evenings. Some friends have similar projects in the surrounding, therefore we often collaborate and many travelers are also passing by, sharing the family spirit.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn many arts here, which are all connected to a deeper meaning, whether it be gardening using permaculture, music, leather, philosophy, herbal medicine, yoga...

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Many things need to be taken care of in the countryside. We are therefore accepting helpers that have the intention to learn more about this lifestyle, and are ready to give us a hand when needed. We wish to see such an exchange as a shared experience of common growth.

    A minimum skill in living surrounded by nature is required, you have to be able to take care of yourself, , we are not accepting unexperienced youngster.

    The help required is at most 5 hours a day, however there are no strict rules, work comes when needed.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The place is quite simple, there is one big room divided in two parts, for sleeping there is a trailer set outside the house.

    The toilet is a compost toilet, and there is the possibility to shower downtown where my leather atelier is.

    I eat mostly vegan, mainly from the vegetable garden or the local market, we avoid industrial food.

    There is limited WiFi thanks to hotspot connection with my telephone

    Spirit of adaptation is needed, but once you feel connected with nature everything seems flows easily.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place is between Rome and Napoli and it's connected by bus and train, there are many beautiful places to visit around here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    There are already two dogs and a cat

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

Host ref number: 886386388763

Feedback (17)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



















Spend time with my son reading and doing creative activities in San Gimignano, Italy
Looking for help in the house in Marche, Italy