Help with babysitting in one of the most beautiful sea side towns in Ireland, Kinsale

Country

Ireland

Favourited 80 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/12/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3 - myself and my partner and our daughter Lucy (2). We love to travel and meet new people. We work hard but both love our jobs as college teachers. We have lots of different hobbies - anything outdoors, yoga, swimming, reading, cooking, exploring occasionally a glass of wine!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are really friendly and in interested in lots of different things - especially travelling and meeting people! We are both teachers, I teach film and my partner teachers outdoor learning. We can introduce you to lots of different things around Kinsale or give you space to explore by yourself- whatever works for you!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a two year old girl and need a sitter mostly in the evening times or dropping her to and from childcare. It won't be too demanding and we are flexible. We also need someone to give a hand with house work, cooking and generally pitch in with family life. It won't be a difficult or demanding role, we're just looking for some support.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a two-story house about 10min walk from the town centre. We have an en-suite double bedroom downstairs (all the other bedrooms are upstairs).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in one of Irelands most beautiful sea side towns, it's got a vibrant international community too. It's a great place to spend a few weeks. We're close to beaches and the airport - google Kinsale and you'll see what I mean!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 142254678333