Looking for someone for gardening and rebuilt works. Someone who like children and countryside, animals and exchange with languages, Asturias, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 147 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    361

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family, Gonzalo, Salomé, Marco (5 yrs) and Nel (14 months).We live in a small farm in Asturias, Paraíso Natural, Asturias in full of beatiful beaches and montains, as well as very interesting cities with many cultural activities and fiesta, people is friendly, gastronomy is wonderful.
    Gonzalo is vegetarian, we all like healthy food so we have a small family organic orchard and chickens for eggs. We have got aswell three donkeys, a dog, a cat .
    Gonzalo is a Carpenter, his workshop is at home. I am sexologist, I work for the Asturian goverment in Social Services.
    We live in an old farm and we are rebuilding it. Vioño in a small village, but we are very near to the city of Avilés (12km), where you can get free spanish clases and where is easy to meet young people from europe and locals aswell.We have a room for you (see pictures)
    There is a bus stop to Avilés and Luanco 15 min walking from home. Pets are welcome.
    We are 10 km from the see.
    Thank you very much!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would be happy to share our home, help you with spanish, share our typical food and cooking, spanish customs, our family and friends life, help you if you want to learn about carpentry, organic orchard, attachment parenting, basketry, animals care ...
    In Avilés (12km), you can get free spanish clases and it is easy to meet young people from europe and locals aswell. We live very near beautiful beaches.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help with the garden and rebuilt the house

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish and english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a confortable house, there are two bathrooms, wifi, tv, computer, washingmachine, dishwhasher,,...We offer a single room and sharing the family live

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus stop to Avilés and Luanco 15 min walking from home. There are free spanish classes there and many open activities for Young people promoted by the municipal goverment of Avilés (El Patio Avilés) run by european volunteers. So it is very easy to know people and make new friends. Every weekend there is a interesting night live in any of the asturians cities.
    There is easy to find aswell activities of trekking, biking,surfing,...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Host ref number: 135556619349